2011 ABC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING HIGHLIGHTS

- Seated Directors elected for terms beginning 1/1/11: Steve Ralph (central), Susan Kerns (West Coast).
- Approved motion to remove the Dual Champion and Qualifier Class beginning with the 2012 National Specialty Show.
- Approved motion to make the Amateur Owner Class optional in the National Specialty Show.
- Approved a motion to transfer 50 cents of the grounds fund money received from ABC specialty show to go to the National Specialty Show budget.
- Approved a motion to continue using the Blue Mt. Field Trial Grounds for the next five years for the National Championship on a rolling commitment.
- Approved a motion to remove Section 9 of the Dog Hall of Fame section of the ABC Policy Book. (This removes the ABC donation toward purchase of a portrait of a dog inducted into the Brittany Field Trial Hall of Fame in Grand Junction, TN as all ABC HOF dogs are not necessarily inducted into the BFTHOF.)
- Approved a motion to remove the line from the ABC Policy Book that makes the ABC Secretary the Corporation Agent as this is now handled by a legal firm.
- Approved a motion to remove Section 27, page 53, of the Ex. Secretary part of the policy book requiring the Ex. Sec. to keep a record of the number of litters nominated for the futurity as this is now handled by the lst futurity secretary.
- Approved a motion to return to the original program of each venue (National Specialty Show, National Gun Dog Championships and National All Age Championships) holding their own raffle/fund raiser therefore allowing people to support the event/venue of their choice. Each event will be in charge of organizing their own raffle if they choose to have one run under the guidelines set forth in the Policy Notebook/National Auction Committee with limitations on contacting suppliers of big ticket items for prizes already in place.
- Approved a motion allocating \$1200 for the both the Gun Dog and All Age Nationals and \$600 for the National Specialty Show for seed money to buy raffle items. Guidelines will fall under auspices of the Auction/raffle Committee as outlined in the policy book. There will be one National Raffle Chair and three sub-chairs to head each of the three venues.
- Approved all changes requested by the ABC Futurity Chairman. See news section of ABC website. Most of these are housekeeping changes that had not previously been added to the policy book.

- Approved a motion to give a Lady Handlers award at the Gun Dog National Amateur Championship using the same guidelines as for the National Amateur Championship.
- Approved a motion to give a trophy for the highest placing bitch in the National Gun Dog Championships using the same guidelines as in the National (all age) Championships.
- Approved a motion to request AKC to allow a change in the National Gun Dog Qualifications to add qualifying placements for dogs placing 3rd in a 30 dog stake and 4th for dogs placing in 40 dog stakes of 30 minutes duration.
- Elected the following officers: President Ken Windom; 2nd Vice President Judy Robin; 4th Vice President Jeff Currier; Treasurer Janet Chase.
- Elected Nolan's Last Bullet to the ABC Dog Hall of Fame.
- Elected Bill Tideman (D) to the ABC People Hall of Fame.
- Approved a motion to set up a search committee to fill the Membership Chairman's position.
- Discussed the use of Facebook. President will appoint a committee to oversee any use of Facebook by ABC.
- Director's Elected by the membership are as follows: East: Lisa Pollock; East Central: Dan Ridel; Central: Tom Jagielski; Midwest: Tom Milam: West Coast: Robert Wire
- Presented Robert (Bob) Fleury with the ABC 2010 Hall of Fame Award at the annual membership meeting.