Motion to Revise Descriptions of Midwest and Central Regions

Discussion: December 15 - 21, 2011

Votes May be Cast: December 22 - 26, 2011

Motion made 12/14/11 by Kent Patterson, East Central Director Motion Seconded 12/14/11 by Steve Ralph, Central Director

Basis for Motion:

Since the Missouri Brittany Club based in Kansas City, Mo has operated for decades with significant membership in Kansas, as well as, coordinated the majority of field trial events/activities with clubs in the Midwest Region, the following motion to is being made to maximize the viability of one of the oldest clubs within ABC. NOTE! The motion does not change any of the existing region designation except to flip the "30 mile" radius/bubble currently excluding the Kansas City, Mo and Kansas City, Ks from the Midwest Region to one in which those metropolitan areas would be included in the Midwest region.

Current:

MIDWEST REGION: North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, excepting that portion constituting a thirty (30) mile radius to the immediate northwest, west and southwest of Kansas City, Missouri, to include the general vicinity of Kansas City, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico, Colorado and Wyoming.

Proposed:

MIDWEST REGION: North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, including that portion constituting a thirty (30) mile radius to the immediate northeast, east and southeast of Kansas City, Missouri, to include the general vicinity of Kansas City, Kansas and Kansas City, Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico, Colorado and Wyoming.

Current:

CENTRAL REGION: The westerly portions of the States of Tennessee and Kentucky west of a line on a map or other geographical reference extended north as an extension of the western north —south boundary of Alabama, intersecting with the line separating the states of Indiana and Illinois; Mississippi, Louisiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, Arkansas, Missouri, excepting the extreme northwesterly portion divided by a line extended on a map or other geographical reference north-northwesterly from the juncture of the

States of Missouri, Kansas and Nebraska to the junction of the states of Iowa, Minnesota and South Dakota; Minnesota and Iowa, excepting the extreme westerly portion west of a line extended on a map or other geographical reference from the juncture of the states of Missouri, Nebraska, and Kansas, northnorthwesterly to the intersection of the juncture of the state boundaries of the states of Iowa, Minnesota and South Dakota.

Proposed:

CENTRAL REGION: The westerly portions of the States of Tennessee and Kentucky west of a line on a map or other geographical reference extended north as an extension of the western north —south boundary of Alabama, intersecting with the line separating the states of Indiana and Illinois; Mississippi, Louisiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, Arkansas, Missouri, excepting the 30 mi radius around Kansas City as described in the Midwest Region description and excepting the extreme northwesterly portion divided

by a line extended on a map or other geographical reference north-northwesterly from the juncture of the States of Missouri, Kansas and Nebraska to the junction of the states of Iowa, Minnesota and South Dakota; Minnesota and Iowa, excepting the extreme westerly portion west of a line extended on a map or other geographical reference from the juncture of the states of Missouri, Nebraska, and Kansas, northnorthwesterly to the intersection of the juncture of the state boundaries of the states of Iowa, Minnesota and South Dakota.

6 Voting Yes: Gorman, Patterson, Ralph, Karbiner, Rankin, Henderson.

8 Voting No: Pollock, Dow, Ackerman, Robin, Brigham, Truksa, Wire, Kerns

1 Not Voting: Janulis Motion Defeated.