Highlights from the 2020 American Brittany Club Board of Directors held November 23, 2020

All 15 Regional Directors were in Attendance:

7 in Person: Darlene Dow, Ron Gulembo, Jack Alexander, Joe Droel, Ed Tillson, Mary Karbiner, Bret Lindback

8 via Zoom: Bob Fleury, Leslie Hunt, Jack Alexander, Burton Wice, Robin Tomasi, Jim Hammet, Mary Brown

Also present in person: President Ed Janulis, 3rd VP Dawn Droel, 4th VP Bob Burchett, Judy Graves, John Perry, Jessica Carlson

Also present via Zoom: Treasurer Gerilyn Sennott, Executive Secretary Jan Kilpatrick, Elected Secretary Jennifer Brooke Burlingame, Amy Booth, Mary Jo Trimble

Motion Passed: Approval for all future ABC BOD Meeting via video conferencing and all BOD attendants, whether in person or via video conferencing will be considered a part of the quorum. 15 Yes Votes

 Motion Passed: Rotate the order of the American Brittany Club Horseback National Events currently being held in Booneville, Arkansas beginning in the year 2021. The order of rotation will be: Odd Years: AAA/OAA/OGD/AGD Even Years: AGC/OGD/OAA/AAA
10 Yes Votes: Bob Fleury, Leslie Hunt, Ron Gulembo, Jack Alexander, Vincent Anderson, Joe Droel, Bernie Crain, Robin Tomasi, Jim Hammett, Mary Brown

5 No Votes: Darlene Dow, Burton Wice, Ed Tillson, Mary Karbiner, Bret Lindback

Motion Passed: Add to the American Brittany Club Policy Book the specific procedure for the 12 yearly American Brittany Club Agility events and the 12 yearly American Brittany Club Rally events. 15 Yes Votes

New Directors Elected:

East Coast:John PerryEast Central:Ron Gulembo (re-elected)Central:Joe Droel (re-elected)Midwest:Ed Tillson (re-elected)West Coast:Robin Tomasi (re-elected)

Kent Patterson re-elected as 1st Vice President.

Fred Strawson elected to the American Brittany Club People Hall of Fame.

No dog was elected to the American Brittany Club Dog Hall of Fame.

Full Minutes will be completed by December 31, 2020.